Playground Uprising


Happy Trails…
April 12, 2007, 12:06 pm
Filed under: Family, parenting, writing

horsetrail1.jpg

It looks like I am going to break bad from my five-day-a-week blog devotional. My goal was to write for 12 consecutive weeks for a total of 60 posts about my life as a mom and disturbed citizen on maternity leave. But as do all festivities, this one is drawing to a close as I pack up the yoga pants in favor of Kakis and head back to work with my 100 favorite 20-something-year-olds. Though don’t despair or celebrate quite yet because in mid-may I will take back up the charge as my first summer school class begins and I initiate an online dialogue with new students and perhaps resume my conversations with some of you. Between now and then I will check in from time to time as I wrap up my days as a stay-at-home mom and work through the panic attacks I imagine are lurking just over my distorted horizon, ready to pounce at the reality of leaving my plump partners and ponying up 95. So until then … happy trails.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] tanvir wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptMy goal was to write for 12 consecutive weeks for a total of 60 posts about my life as a mom and disturbed citizen on maternity leave. But as do all festivities, this one is drawing to a close as I pack up the yoga pants in favor of … […]

Pingback by prices » Happy Trails…

So sad… not only about the blog but about work. I HATE that we can not see each other more often. I will miss you AND your afternoon entertainment reading…. love you!

Comment by Ginny




Leave a Reply

