Playground Uprising


Best Dressed …
February 26, 2007, 4:51 pm
Filed under: Academy Awards, Life, Oscars

academyaward.jpg
Best Dressed …

Disclaimer: I only watched the thirty-minute Academy Award Pre-show and did so while feeding a slightly agitated pipsqueak and drinking a sugar free, which is wrong on an Oscar level, hot chocolate. Greg refused to join in on the festivities, opting for a Steven Seagal movie, my personal fav nominee for the often forgotten awards of “Most Absent Plot” and “Best Comb Over.”

On to the important stuff: BEST DRESSED.

I am going to go with Cate Blanchett. Now I know my 10-week stint of sporting black yoga pants and a long sleeve white t-shirt may disqualify me from making such claims, but please don’t forget those four perhaps even five evenings I glammed up with a pair of jeans and once even broke out a mildly stylish pink sweater.

All I know is Cate (We are of course on a first name basis) looked comfortable with her pulled back hair and stunningly simple, fitted green (or was it brown) dress. There were no feathers (sorry Penelope), evidence of animal cruelty, or inappropriate body part sightings (though nobody does this better than JaLo), and I appreciate that in a girl and her dress.

And your nominees are …

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

