Playground Uprising


It’s Official, I’m Sick
February 1, 2007, 2:01 pm
Filed under: Children, Family, Life

It’s official, I’m sick as evident by the fact that I have been clinging to my pillow with desperation more often seen in matters of national security and my stomach is in so many knots I feel like I have just left a Boy Scout jamboree. So what is a mom to do? At first I was shocked by this development, like I am sure it has nothing to do with the fact that I have been enveloped in childhood fluids for the last six weeks. Of course there are no germs to be had in pee, throw-up, and generally unappealing green slime. And now I have just finished feeding Charlie, probably passing on the bubonic plague but the staff is on vacation and not one of the hundred stuffed animals that inhabit our house is willing to lift a paw. In an effort to look on the bright side of this character building experience, my new condition has enabled me to fit back into my pre-pregnancy skinny jeans. Remind me of that when I need something to wear to the emergency room.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

